PKL 10 Milestone: Bengal Warriors Dominate Bengaluru Bulls in 1000th Match

- Kabaddi - January 16, 2024
PKL 10 Milestone: Bengal Warriors Dominate Bengaluru Bulls in 1000th Match
PKL 10 Milestone: Bengal Warriors Dominate Bengaluru Bulls in 1000th Match

In the big 1000th Pro Kabaddi League (PKL) match, Maninder Singh’s amazing performance led Bengal Warriors to a 35-29 win against Bengaluru Bulls at Sawai Mansingh Stadium on Monday. Maninder scored 9 points, and the Warriors’ defender, Shubham Shinde, made a strong impact with 7 tackle points. On the other side, Bharat was the top performer for the Bulls, scoring 10 points.

In the early moments of the game, Bharat from the Bulls scored several raid points, helping his team take a 5-2 lead by the 5th minute. However, Maninder turned the tide with a double-point raid, taking out Bharat and Surjeet Singh. Despite this, the Bulls kept their lead at 9-7 by the 12th minute. The Warriors’ defenders Shubham Shinde and Jaskirat Singh stepped up, earning tackle points, and the game leveled at 11-11 by the 16th minute.

Soon after, Nitin Kumar made key plays, eliminating Saurabh Nandal and Neeraj Narwal, leading the Warriors to an All-out and establishing a good lead at 15-11. Shubham and Maninder continued to shine in both defense and raiding, and the Warriors went into halftime with a lead of 19-12.

The second half saw Bharat succeeding in a raid, and Surjeet tackling Maninder in the early minutes, but the Warriors maintained their lead at 19-16. The Bulls, however, made a strong comeback, executing an All-out and taking the lead at 21-20 by the 28th minute.

Nevertheless, Shubham’s successful tackle on Bharat kept the Warriors in the game, trailing at 23-24 by the 31st minute. Riding on the momentum, the Warriors executed another All-out in the 37th minute, securing a decent lead. In the final moments, Maninder pulled off another double-point raid, sealing the deal for the Warriors and ensuring a clinical victory with a final score of 35-29.

In summary, Maninder Singh’s outstanding performance, combined with effective plays from Shubham Shinde and the team, guided the Bengal Warriors to a well-deserved victory against the Bengaluru Bulls in the historic 1000th PKL match. The game showcased thrilling moments, strategic plays, and the Warriors’ ability to turn the tables when needed, making it a memorable match for fans.

PKL Icons Recognized

Ahead of the 1000th match, Pro Kabaddi League awarded gold coins to honor five esteemed former players from the inaugural six seasons. Anup Kumar, U Mumba’s ex-captain and Season 2 champion, Padma Shri awardee Ajay Thakur, renowned defenders Manjeet Chhillar and Dharmaraj Cheralathan, along with Season 3’s standout raider and current PKL commentator Rishank Devadiga, received well-deserved recognition for their significant contributions to PKL history.

Comments are closed.